If you feel like gambling is no longer fun, you can choose to delete your Betway account. To do this, you should follow these steps:
- Go to the Responsible Gambling section of your account
- Scroll down to the Self Exclusion category
- Here, you can click the link leading to the self-exclusion section of your account, where you can forever close your account
- If you don’t want to permanently delete your Betway account, you can exclude yourself from the website for the following periods:
- 24 hours / 7 days / 14 days / 30 days / 6 months
It is also possible for you to delete your Betway account by contacting the customer support team. With this method, you will have to send the email to the customer support team. Make sure you let them know that you want to close your account indefinitely.
Once you delete your account, the bookie will contact you so that it sends any funds that are still in your account.
Can I exclude myself from all online betting sites?
Yes, different countries have come up with systems that can allow you to exclude yourself from online betting sites in general.
Will I be allowed to reactivate my Betway account?
Yes, if you picked the ‘Indefinite’ self-exclusion period, you will be allowed to reactivate the account. With the other options, your account will be automatically reactivated when the self-exclusion period expires.
Do I have to withdraw money before I delete my Betway account?
No, you don’t necessarily need to withdraw your money before deleting your account. The bookie will send you the funds once you close your account.